PLACEHOLDER for old photo
Built in 1898
Originally built in 1898, the building which is now The Huddle, is one of the earliest structures still standing.
The one-story brick building was styled in the Vernacular Commercial style.
In 1926, after serving as a restaurant, Marcus Lantin operated the building as a men’s furnishing store. The K & M Buffet moved into the building and was there until 1973 under the management of two owners, first Mark and Staney Kentera then Harry Schwegman.
By 1977, the name of the business was purchased by John Bracco who opened up The Huddle, a favorite ‘watering hole’ of local residents.Â He managed the bar, along with Roger Collette and Tommy Woods, until Tracy and Steve Quick purchased the business in 2004.
The Quicks changed the name to The Huddle Sports Bar, and ripped out the old carpeting and paneling – revealing a unique mural painted sometime in the 50’s it is believed. The top half of the mural was too badly damaged, but the lower half remains.
The Huddle Sports Bar
Hours of Operation: Daily 10:00 am Happy Hour 3:00-6:00